Gavin Ernest

Director

gavin.ernest@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Glen Ernest

Managing Director

glen.ernest@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Kevin Matthews

Director

kevin.matthews@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Mitchum Castro

Senior Architectural Technician

mitchum.castro@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Thomas Jobey

Architectural Technician

thomas.jobey@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Marc Storms

Senior Architect

marc.storms@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Daniel Day

Architectural Assistant

daniel.day@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Claire Lucas

Personal Assistant

pa@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Ben Jugoo

Senior Architect

ben.jugoo@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Rory Newell

Senior Architect

rory.newell@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Peter Cameron

Architectural Technician

peter.cameron@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Lauren Heather

Architectural Assistant

lauren.heather@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Megan Ernest

Commercial Manager

megan.ernest@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Andy Gay

Senior Architectural Technician

andy.gay@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Gok Faromika

Senior Architectural Technician

gok.faromika@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Hayley Hambleton

Personal Assistant

pa@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Andy Burgess

Architectural Technician

andy.burgess@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Rebecca Lovell

Architectural Assistant

rebecca.lovell@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Mark Selden

Consultant Architect

mark.selden@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Nathanael Smetham

Architectural Assistant

nathanael.smetham@gdmarchitects.co.uk

Ulla Tervo

Senior Architect

ulla.tervo@gdmarchitects.co.uk

We approach every project as if it were our first, with the same excitement, enthusiasm and commitment. No matter the size of project or the role required of us we will always bring something to the table. We believe that from understanding the client and the project we can build or expand upon the brief and then we are able to apply our skills to ensuring all possibilities of development, design and procurement are explored to the full.

Design excellence, technical competence and the successful delivery of a project are at the core of our business and we aim to achieve this on every project.

We do not work in isolation but encourage client and team involvement. To achieve this level of collective thought and input into the scheme, we arrange design storm meetings at all stages and invite all involved to participate. This process often uncovers development risk and buildability issues early which can then be addressed.

gdm is a RIBA registered Chartered Practice with a wealth of experience of delivering successful projects in virtually all market sectors. From our main office in Maidstone, Kent we have worked extensively throughout the UK and overseas. We offer an individual service which we tailor to particular client needs and project requirements. We pride ourselves on our reputation, design flair, technical competence, business understanding and proactive approach.

Our company consists of architects, assistants, technicians and support staff, there are no pedestals and we are a team in every respect.

At gdm we understand that our designs create buildings, places and environments for people to live, work, relax and experience. We never underestimate the importance of our role and the need to be part of a team. We always strive to exceed client and user expectations during the design, technical and construction phases.

Our office is an open door studio in which we encourage collective involvement through adhoc and organized project reviews in the design and technical stages.

Keeping up to date with current building performance requirements, planning legislation and material technology is high on our daily agenda. We actively encourage continual professional development from both outside and in house sources and have procedures that ensure experience and information is shared to the benefit of us all.

We are an inspired, committed and dedicated team with a common aim to serve our clients and projects through design, management and delivery exceeding expectations.

Although our core business will always be architecture, at gdm we are able to tailor our role and can offer a wide range of services to suit individual clients and project needs.

Our services can include but are not limited to;

  • Site and development appraisals
  • Feasibility studies and reports
  • Concept studies
  • Planning applications
  • Construction technical information
  • Our role can also vary and we can offer our services in the following ways;
  • Traditional architect appointment
  • Lead consultant
  • Limited design and feasibility studies
  • Design & Build architect
  • Employers agent


We are also able to offer a multi disciplined single appointment and regularly provide civil/structural engineer, M&E engineer and quantity surveyor consultant services. We sub-contract such services from our selected team of associated consultants and employ them directly.